Workouts and Weight Loss

I remember when I was in secondary school how I had always wanted a slimmer body by all means, with the tiny waist. It became desperation for me to lose weight. After trying out various dieting plans -that I was not faithful to by the way-, I decided to go by way of workouts. Trust me, exercises aren’t easy one bit, but with time I got used to it, and now, I could go on and on for two hours without feeling weary.

Workouts refer to various exercises that an individual could partake in for different reasons. Workouts are not necessarily limited to weight loss practices, but in the context of this article, it is linked to weight loss. I did various drills including sit-ups, using the treadmill among others.

There are different work out styles depending on the weight loss mode you want to engage. Sit-ups are good to work out strategies that you could use to lose belly fat. Sit-ups involve an individual lying on a flat surface, preferably on the ground with the legs stretched forward. Then you start making efforts to sit up without using your arms as a means of support or leverage. Sit-ups are done to strengthen the abdominal muscles and in the process lose some belly fat.

You could also try running and walking long distances. These two have never failed, trust me. When you walk long miles, you sweat a lot and exercise the muscles in your body thereby removing unnecessary fat. In the running, you sweat, even more, secreting excess, extraneous toxic materials present in your body.

If you think sit-ups or to run and walking are too much for you to handle, try visiting the gym. The gym houses various equipment and machines that also assist and aid in weight loss. One very vital instrument present in every gym is the Treadmill. The treadmill assists in running and walking on the spot. They are must-haves for every functional gym to help advance the work out sessions of its users.

While working out, it is essential that you maintain a healthy eating habit. That did not work for me anyways because I was not faithful to it. Keeping a healthy eating habit would help you maintain balance and proportion.

To get more work out styles, you could go online and research it. They worked for me, trust me they would work for you too. Give yourself 20 days and record how much weight you have lost and come back to thank me. You’re welcome anyways.

It is also vital that you try not to overwork yourself to avoid a break down in your health. Take it one at a time, and you would see the changes soon.

ADEBAYO- OYETORO OLUWATOFUNMI

Leave a comment